Testimonials and Reviews

Newport Beach OB/GYN Medical Group, Inc. -  - OB-GYN

Newport Beach OB/GYN Medical Group, Inc.

OB-GYNs located in Newport Beach, CA

24 total reviews

Newport Beach OB/GYN Medical Group, Inc. always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we're thrilled to have collected 24 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Newport Beach OB/GYN Medical Group, Inc. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

I have been a patient of Dr. Ricci's for 10 years. She has delivered both of my sons. She is so very friendly and welcoming and makes me feel so comfortable each time I visit. She helped me through two pregnancies and one miscarriage and always offered me hope and compassion. I have never had a doctor that has taken so much time with me and patiently answered all my questions and never made me feel rushed. It is because of Dr. Ricci that I have my second son as I was high risk and she closely monitored me and made sure to get me to 39 weeks to meet our sweet baby boy. Dr. Ricci is top notch and there is no one else around like her.
Kim S.
10/10/18
I called and talk to Carmen to make a new patient self referral consultation and I was so pleased when she offer me an appointment the next day that is truly a service Carmen(NP) was very nice and have a great bedside manner the staff was kind ,friendly and the experience coming to the office was excellent
Cecilia Y.
09/01/18
Awesome experience! The front desk staff were nice, the nurse was super friendly, and Hai was so sweet and informative!
Lacey C.
07/26/18
The NP is extremely rude. Never let me get a word in. I was honestly very concerned and sad about my recurrent BV and yeast infections and she just kept talking over me telling me I was fine and my symptoms were like everyone else's and there was nothing else to do. She was also not very gentle when swabbing me even though I told her I felt extremely raw down there. I went home and started to bleed. She told me I was raw from itching and when I told her I make it a point to not scratch she told me she was a female too she knows I was scratching with at least toilet paper or something. She should work on her soft skills if she's going to be a know it all. Seriously made me consider going to a different office but Hai made me feel better on my next visit. I will never go to her if she's the only appointment available.
Hanson K.
04/14/18
Great office staff, always quick to get me into a room and seen. I also love Dr Nguyen! She is always so easy to talk to and makes me feel comfortable.
Katie H.
02/13/18
I’m a new patient & she took so much time with me, went over all my blood test results that I brought in one by one!! She was very sweet & patient with all my questions
Jolene W.
01/27/18
Hai Nguyen has been performing my wellness exams for the last three/four years now. She is knowledgeable and makes me feel comfortable. She also makes sure to explain and expand upon all of my questions. She is thorough and genuinely concerned for my well being.
Dawn B.
08/02/17
Hai was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful with all my questions. She made what is usually an uncomfortable experience quite easy.
Alyson K.
07/27/17
I had been a long time patient of Dr Beth Ary, who has retired (I believe). Needed to find another doctor for general pap test. Met with Hai Nguyen for first time. She is very caring and thorough. I will certainly come back.
Carmen M.
07/25/17
Awesome! Dr. Ricci is wonderful and very understanding. Answers questions throughly and honestly. She's a beautiful person in many ways. ❤️
Erin P.
06/14/17
Dr. Rico was very understanding and explained all procedures. She gave a thorough exam and ordered tests to rule things out. She was on time and patient. Glad she was on my GNP plan, she's a keeper. Office was also very clean and administrative staff was very friendly, wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to friends and family.
Virginia N.
04/28/17
Had me waiting in the waiting room for about 45 minutes past my appointment time even though I had arrived 10 minutes early prior to my appointment. But everyone is just so nice and knowledgeable, especially Dr. Hai. She's so friendly and personable and really knows what she's talking about. Very intelligent woman, and gets everything done in a breeze I definitely will be coming here for years to come
Kathryn A.
04/26/17
Dr. Ricci was thorough in her exam and discussing my health needs. She was also personable and relatable, making me feel instantly comfortable. I'd definitely recommend to friends.
Mabel C.
04/12/17
Dr Nguyen is really nice and took time to explain what is causing the issue that I visited for. Thank you.
Mioko C.
04/04/17
We had the best experience with Dr. Ricci (and her entire staff). She is through and easy-going, which helped calm new mom nerves. If there is a baby number two, we won't hesitate to keep her as our Doctor.
Julie H.
03/30/17
Dr. Ricci is wonderful, easy to talk with and understanding on all issues, took her time with me and very helpful.
Stephanie D.
03/30/17
Dr Ricci was awesome. She took the time to give me advice and to really listen to me. I found my new GYNECOLOGIST!!
Diana G.
02/17/17
I had a great experience today. Thanks so much!
Kerri B.
02/13/17
Dr Ricci you are the best. You truly have the special touch with your patient and I am very happy to have found you as my MD. Thank you
Amita P.
01/27/17
Hai was excellent, appointment went great!
Lydia O.
11/15/16
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours